Posted by: Hannah | 04/26/2011

answer ye these questions three

Well, I just wrote a big long whiny post about how I’m miserable and lonely and on the outs with my sister – again – and my mother – still – and it sounded horrid even to me, so I deleted it. Plus a friend sent me an email recently asking if I was as miserable & stressed out as I sounded from reading the blog, which kind of gave me pause.

Ah, delete key. You complete me.

Unfortunately that leaves me with little to write about; I haven’t had much inspiration writing-wise lately, and I figure if I can’t say anything nice I shouldn’t say anything at all.

So – the last fallback of the lazy and uninspired. Ask me a question. Any question at all. In the comments or on Twitter. And I will answer truthfully. Even if it makes me look bad.

Fire away.

Responses

  1. I’m sorry you’re miserable and lonely. If I was closer, we could have some coffee and laugh about something. Or some wine. So here’s my question and you need to answer COMPLETELY honestly – wine or margaritas? 🙂

  2. Tell us about your wedding. Was it big? Small? Wonderful? Horrible? Do you still like your dress? Did you have a veil? A tiara? A stetson? Did you have lots of bridesmaids? What was the best present you received?

  3. Do you want to try and hook up for coffee or something while I’m in town?

    • That’s an easy one – yes, I’d love to! Bear in mind that between 7AM and 6PM you’d have to come here and see the insanity… but most evenings & weekends are generally free.

  4. Not a question, but an idea: if nothing is happening at the present time to inspire you, why not write about something interesting that happened to you in the past? A well-told story about a past experience, anything at all, could be a good way to let some of your newer friends and readers get to know you a little better.

    Or, you could answer me these questions three:

    What, push comes to shove, is your all-time favorite album? movie? book?

  5. In that case, I’ll give you another:
    What was your most embarrassing moment?


Leave a Reply

Categories

