Posted by: Hannah | 05/26/2011

The Announcement

I’m thrilled and terrified to announce that Handsome Hubby and I are expecting Thing # 3 just after New Year’s.

I’m also pudgy and nauseous, but that’s incidental.

I realize it’s early perhaps to be making announcements, but the thing is – bad things can happen at any time, right? Waiting until some mythical “safe” date feels artificial to me. And besides, if gods forbid something does go wrong, I’m going to need this space.

So – pregnant. This morning I woke up and whoa, it’s like I’m already well into it because my belly, never really recovered from the first two babies, has pooched out into a roundish shape. I have zero energy, I’m sick most mornings (and afternoons) and the insomnia is in full effect. Writing about other things while there is this elephant in the room (me!) is starting to feel a bit like lying, in a weird sort of way.

I promise not to turn this into a pregnancy blog! I think we’re all way past that now.

Responses

  1. Well that is certainly a surprise I didn’t expect today!! Congrats!!! I’m excited for you!

  2. Hooray! That’s some fun news to wake up to this morning – now I’m just waiting for word from Cinnamon Girl.

  3. Yaaaaaaay! Congratulations!!

  4. Yippee!! Congratulations! I hope things go smoothly. 🙂

  5. Wow, wow, wow!!!!! That’s great news, congratulations. And hey, if you wanted to turn this into a pregnancy blog, that would be cool! I hardly remember my pregnancies, I kind of wish I had journalled back then.

  6. That’s awesome! Go you! 😀

  7. Congratulations! I’d be totally fine if you talked about pregnancy. I’ll never live through one again, so I can live vicariously.

  8. yay yay yay! thrilled for you. and you’re so right…the safe date is mythical and i myself think it’s lovely to let us all celebrate this little Thing 3 with you right from the start, whatever may come. hopefully lots of happiness.

    you write about the pregnancy as much as you want. i kinda miss the old days of all the pregnancy blogs.

    so much love.

  9. Congratulations! Hope the morning/afternoon sickness gets better soon. You write well, so I also wouldn’t mind if your pregnancy takes over the blog for a while. Thanks for sharing your great news.

  10. Congratulations! That’s wonderful news.

    Can we start suggesting baby names? Nevaeh’leigh Angel-lynn. Or Aspynn’leigh Grace. Or McHunter Cannon (boy) or McHuntyrr Kannyn (girl). Oh this is so much fun!!

  11. Big happy! Big and getting bigger! xo

  12. congrats, congrats, congrats! So happy for you and your menfolk (yes, I include the boys!). Hope the sickness gets better soon! xox

  13. Congratulations to all of you! 2-3,is not as much of a transition,as 1-2 is. Hoping you feel better soon,and YAY!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

