Posted by: Hannah | 12/03/2011

on Christmas music

I have a confession to make.

At Christmas, I love the Trans-Siberian Orchestra.

The rest of the year, they are too much. I’d love to see them live sometime – I can only imagine how crazy their live show is – but generally speaking it’s corny the way, say, Ozzy Osbourne is corny.

But at Christmas, their whole over-the-top shtick appeals to me on a whole bunch of levels. It makes me want to drink eggnog and dance around the house sweeping under the furniture. It makes me want to spray everything with snow in a can even though the stuff is actually an abomination.

The Trans-Siberian Orchestra is the auditory representation of how I like my Christmases.

I’m like Clark Griswold but without the fiscal resources to actually plaster my house with 25,000 imported twinkle lights.

I’m like George Bailey after he comes back and finds Zuzu’s petals.

I’m Alistair Sim as Ebenezer Scrooge, standing on his head on Christmas morning.

MOAR LIGHTS! MOAR MERRIMENT! TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA WITH A SIDE OF BING CROSBY AND WHERE’S MAH EGGNOG??!?!

If given my druthers, Christmas morning would be like it is in Whoville with all the sloo-slonkers and gar-dinkers and everything else that makes all the noise noise noise NOISE!

Now that it’s December, I’m free to indulge in all my holiday pursuits. And so I shall.

Just as soon as I get some of that eggnog.

Leave a Reply

Categories

