Posted by: Hannah | 10/09/2012

eight years

This is us on our wedding day, October 9th 2004:

All fresh-faced and childless, we were.

This is us, last month:

Our clothes aren’t as fancy.

We’re still reasonably fresh-faced, considering what a crazy eight years it’s been. Since that day, we’ve had three children, bought two houses, had four cats and a dog, changed jobs more than once, survived opening the dayhome, been in and out debt, made liftestyle changes after your diabetes diagnosis, played and traveled and laughed and loved.

No wonder we’re so tired our big plans for the night are having a drink of Bailey’s over ice before going to bed. Where we will sleep.

I love you lots and lots, babe. Here’s to many more.

(Also, the 8th anniversary is linens. I would not object to a new duvet, if you’re wondering.)

Responses

  1. Happy anniversary! Hope you get your new duvet 🙂

  2. Happy Anniversary!

  3. Happy Anniversary! Your eighth anniversary clothes look more comfortable. 🙂

    • Ha! True that. I’ve not worn a corset before or since that day. I still have it, though…

  4. Happy anniversary! Sheesh, babe, you haven’t aged a bit in eight years. How does that work? You look great! I love your wedding dress, so beautiful!

    • Aww, what a nice thing to say! I feel like I look a lot older… maybe the professional photographers removed the wrinkles somehow?

      ‘Tis my fondest wish to fit back into that wedding dress, and then vacuum the carpets while wearing it. Just because.

  5. You look lovely in both. I hope you guys enjoyed 8. 😀

  6. Hey, my 8th anniv is in two weeks! October 2004 was a good year!

    • Nice! Congratulations! (I love October weddings. They are the best.)

  7. I see no change whatsoever 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

