Posted by: Hannah | 02/10/2014

no more grousing

I’m going to leave that last post up because I was stressed out and tired, and it really happened, and I don’t want to present a cheery facade that is insincere.

However! Nicole tagged me in a funny little meme and it is, after all, Meme Monday. So feel free to ignore the self-pitying moaning of the previous post and read this one, instead.

If Jane had 3 apples and John had 78 nails, how many layers of clothing are you wearing (how is the weather in your neck of the woods?)

The temperature isn’t bad – between -10C and -5C most days. However, I cannot seem to get warm. Right now I’m wearing jeans, socks, sneakers, a long-sleeved t-shirt, an oversized sweater, and I have my laptop resting on my legs for the extra heat. I hate being cold.

What is keeping you sane during these long winter months?

Well, I’ve been eating a lot. So I’ve gained a lot of pounds. Possibly this is keeping me from actually curling up into a twitching, vibrating ball in the corner, but it does mean that I feel icky and out-of-shape, so we might have to call this a draw.

Recapping the Little House books is a fun project, though.

If you were on a boat with a box of chocolates and your mother-in-law, who would you throw overboard?

My mother-in-law. I’ve only met her once and she’s a wretched human being. And, you know, chocolate.

What’s in your underwear drawer besides underwear?

A few kinky books and the corset I wore under my wedding dress.

Do you trust yourself with sharp objects near your face? (As in, do you pluck your own eyebrows? Do you have any eyebrow horror stories?)

I pluck my eyebrows. Also my chin, because if I didn’t I would be the sparsely-bearded lady. The first time I got my eyebrows waxed, I was in university. It was the day before the big winter formal. Turns out my sensitive skin really cannot handle waxing, and I was red and inflamed for three days. THREE. I wore so much foundation & concealer around my beautifully-shaped eyebrows to try and cover the redness… it was not a notable success.

I am terrified of dead bodies, spiders, and the dentist. What are you scared of?

The dentist, rats, enclosed spaces, crowds, big dogs not on leash.

Are you wearing nail polish? And if so, what colour?

I’m not. I wash my hands one million times a day and nail polish that can withstand that kind of punishment hasn’t been invented yet, so far as I know. I will start painting my toes once sandal weather arrives, though.

There you have it! Play along in the comments or on your own blog (make sure you link back!)

Responses

  1. Oooh, I forgot to mention plucking my chin. SEX-AY.

    • At least you don’t have to pluck your toes. Seriously. The first joint of my big toes cause me to wonder if there’s some Hobbit in my ancestry…

      • I do my toes, too. Seriously, I am a hairy beast.

  2. I memed.

  3. Thank you for leaving that post up. No fakebooking!


Leave a Reply

Categories

