Posted by: Hannah | 11/22/2015

Day 22

This is a new level of commitment; writing a blog post on my phone while I sit in the community centre, using their WiFi and staying within striking distance of a birthday party.

All the boys were invited, which is very sweet, but with George’s separation issues I didn’t feel right leaving altogether. However, I also have zero interest in The Amazing Mr. J’s magic show, and I am not at all feeling casual interaction with strangers, so here we are.

The birthday kid lives in our neighborhood and is just turning five. The other parents are all a LOT younger than I am, as a consequence. I’m just not feeling it.

Children’s entertainers are a unique breed, aren’t they? Damn, this guy is loud. He is out-and-out screaming to an audience of maybe a dozen kids. It’s a bit much.

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Agreed on the new level of commitment. (I also used my phone to post this morning. I am behind. Bleh.)

    Why must they be so loud? Not enjoyable at all.

    Did your boys have fun?

  2. When I use my phone to post, it’s a picture. Props.

    We had an amazing magician for Angus’s fifth birthday. At our house. Not loud at all. Very funny.

  3. “Damn, this guy is loud. He is out-and-out screaming to an audience of maybe a dozen kids.”

    Sounds like my Thursday morning classes at the kindergarten, except I’m typically screaming at a group of 30 to 40 of them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

