Posted by: Hannah | 12/01/2015

to everything there is a season

Well, it was fun while it lasted.

Over-Sharing Neighbour is moving away. Not until February, so hopefully there will be at least a few more good stories between now and then, but ’tis the end of an era, for sure.

She’s also having another baby right around that time, because nothing makes more sense than planning to move into a new house the same week as your due date.

The scary thing is that this will leave me with one other adult at the bus stop; this is the one that loves to say things like “I went to school in Ontario, it’s like the DARK AGES here” in the same breath as “I never got a note from the school about the concert” (there have been six, I counted, plus it’s on the school website, but WHATEVER).

Let us pour one out for Over-Sharing Neighbour, and all the many, many crazy stories I’ve passed along over the past few years:

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

Part 4

Part 5

Part 6

Part 7

Fare thee well, Over-Sharing Neighbour! May you one day find joy.

Responses

  1. Noooo! I love OSN so much!!

    • You know the worst part? When she told me they were moving it caught me off guard, and I almost SAID OUT LOUD “but what will I write about??”

      It’s probably for the best. πŸ˜€

      • Did you ever find out what happened with the wrestling/cardiologist??

        • I never, ever did. I’m always afraid to ask in case she answers me. πŸ˜€

  2. Well this is extremely depressing from the perspective of being a person who thoroughly enjoyed each and every insane OSN story. On the other hand, perhaps this means someone nice and normal and fun will move into her place and come to the bus stop. I’m going to cross my fingers for this outcome.


Leave a Reply

Categories

